Lady Gaga’s Blue Pubic Hair at ‘MuchMusic Video Awards,’ List of Winners (VIDEO)

So … there’s that. Lady Gaga took another approach to visualizing the message of her hit single ‘Born This Way’ on ‘The 2011 MuchMusic Video Awards’ (Sun., 9PM ET on Fuse). This time around, she seemed to focus on the natural beauty of body hair.

Her female dancers appeared to have unshaven armpits, and Gaga herself took it a step further. Let’s just say the carpet matched the drapes, and in this case the drapes were a bright blue.

We’re not talking about a wardrobe malfunction either, as the blue hair adorning her crotch and armpits was clearly not real.

While we seriously doubt Gaga was born that way, the message would seem to be a statement about the beauty of a woman’s natural body. So is Gaga supporting a more natural, unshaven look in all areas of a woman’s body, or is she just again trying to shock people in whatever new and outlandish ways she and her people can come up with?

Gaga won the UR Fave: International Video award for ‘Born This Way,’ and took home a second award in the category of International Video of the Year: Artist, for her song ‘Judas.’

Complete List of Winners

UR Fave: Artist – Justin Bieber f/ Usher, ‘Somebody to Love (Remix)’

UR Fave: International Video – Lady Gaga, ‘Born This Way’

UR Fave: Video – Fefe Dobson, ‘Stuttering’

MuchMUSIC.COM Most Watched Video – Taio Cruz, ‘Dynamite’

International Vide of the Year by a Canadian – Drake, ‘Find Your Love’ and ‘Justin Bieber f/ Usher, ‘Somebody to Love (Remix)’ [tie]

International Video of the Year: Group – Far East Movement f/ The Cataracs & Dev, ‘Like a G6’

International Video of the Year: Artist – Lady Gaga, ‘Judas’

MuchFACT Indie Video of the Year – JDiggz f/ Neverending White Lights, ‘This Time’

MuchVIBE Hip-Hop Video of the Year – Classified, ‘That Ain’t Classy’

MuchLOUD Rock Video of the Year – Abandon All Ships, ‘Geeving’

Pop Video of the Year – Down With Webster, ‘Whoa Is Me’

Director of the Year – You Say Party, ‘Lonely’s Lunch’ [dir. Sean Wainsteim]

Cinematographer of the Year – Blake McGrath, ‘Relax’

Post Production of the Year – Danny Fernandes f/ Belly, ‘Automatic’

Video of the Year – Shawn Desman, ‘Electric/Night Like This’


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s


June 2011
« May   Aug »
%d bloggers like this: