Britney Spears’ ‘Femme Fatale’ Tour Set List Revealed

Spears will bring audience members onstage and perform 22 songs including her classic “Baby One More Time,” a Madonna cover and her upcoming single, “I Wanna Go.”

Britney Spears kicks off her Femme Fatale tour June 16 in Sacramento, Calif. and her full set list has been revealed by (see below for the full lineup), who attended a dress rehearsal for “friends and family.” Gossip blogger Perez Hilton also reported seeing the show, and said Spears will be “singing somewhat live.”
“I’d say Britney sings maybe 40 percent of the show, which is really awesome considering the fact that at the last tour she lip-synched every single song, even the ballads,” Hilton said in a video blog. “As a fan, that’s a sign to me that she’s trying, she’s giving, and I love that — that’s what we want.”

Expect some surprises: Spears will sing “Gimme More,” a song she has only performed live once at the 2007 MTV Video Music Awards. If you remember, the performance was supposed to be a “comeback,” but it received flack from fans and news outlets for sloppy choreography and apparent lip-synching. Says Hilton: “This time it turned out a lot better.”

Spears also takes on Madonna’s breakout hit, 1983’s “Burning Up.” The two had collaborated in 2003 for the song “Me Against the Music,” off Spears’ In The Zone album.

The show also incorporates audience interaction: Britney will purportedly pull up an audience member to the stage for some special attention during “Lace and Leather,” reports. Since she didn’t have thousands of audience members to choose from at a dress rehearsal on Friday, Spears pulled up her boyfriend/agent Jason Trawick to the stage to be tied up and straddled during the song.

Audience members will have another opportunity to join Spears on stage during “I Wanna Go.”

Spears will be performing 33 shows in North America. Nicki Minaj is the opening act. “I’m really excited,” she told Entertainment Tonight. “I’m probably going to be extra nervous the day before. We’ve been working hard for, like, two months now, and everything’s coming together really good.”

Britney Spears “Femme Fatale” Tour Set List

1. Hold It Against Me
2. Up N’ Down
3. 3
4. Piece of Me
5. Big Fat Bass
6. How I Roll
7. Lace and Leather
8. If U Seek Amy
9. Gimme More
10. (Drop Dead) Beautiful (feat. Sabi)
11. He About To Lose Me
12. Boys (Remix)
13. Don’t Let Me Be The Last To Know
14. Baby One More Time
15. S&M (Rihanna cover)
16. Trouble For Me
17. I’m A Slave 4 U
18. Burning Up (Madonna cover)
19. I Wanna Go
20. Womanizer
21. Toxic
22. Till The World Ends


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s


June 2011
« May   Aug »
%d bloggers like this: